SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindculling | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindculling is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindculling is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
11

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindculling

Card Name:
Mindculling
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
You draw two cards and target opponent discards two cards.

Flavor Text:
"Why infiltrate their strongholds when what we seek resides in such a poorly guarded safe?"
—Malcator, Executor of Synthesis

Official Rulings for Mindculling

6/1/2011 : You must be able to target an opponent to cast Mindculling. If that opponent is an illegal target when Mindculling tries to resolve, it'll be countered and will have no effect. You won't draw two cards.

6/1/2011 : If the opponent has one card in hand, that player will discard that card and you will draw two cards. If the opponent has no cards in hand, you will draw two cards.

 
 

Comments on Mindculling

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindculling. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.