SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindclaw Shaman | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindclaw Shaman is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindclaw Shaman is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
24

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindclaw Shaman

Card Name:
Mindclaw Shaman
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Viashino Shaman

Card Text:
When Mindclaw Shaman enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals his or her hand. You may cast an instant or sorcery card from it without paying its mana cost.

Flavor Text:
Nicol Bolas gives power to those who will abuse it most.

Official Rulings for Mindclaw Shaman

7/1/2012 : Any player can respond to Mindclaw Shaman's triggered ability. However, once that ability starts resolving and the target opponent reveals his or her hand, players can't respond until after the ability finishes resolving. For example, the opponent can't cast the instant or sorcery card you choose to cast in order to stop you from casting it.

7/1/2012 : You cast the card from the opponent's hand immediately. Ignore timing restrictions based on the card's type. Other timing restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during combat," must be followed.

7/1/2012 : The card goes to its owner's graveyard after it resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), not yours.

7/1/2012 : If you can't cast any instant or sorcery card (perhaps because there are no legal targets available) or if you choose not to cast one, then Mindclaw Shaman's ability finishes resolving and the game moves on.

7/1/2012 : If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

7/1/2012 : If the card has X in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.

 
 

Comments on Mindclaw Shaman

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindclaw Shaman. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.