SHARE
URL:
Link

Mindbreak Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mindbreak Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mindbreak Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mindbreak Trap

Card Name:
Mindbreak Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If an opponent cast three or more spells this turn, you may pay rather than pay Mindbreak Trap's mana cost.
Exile any number of target spells.

Flavor Text:
"Life is a maze. This is one of its dead ends."
—Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage

Official Rulings for Mindbreak Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

10/1/2009 : Mindbreak Trap's alternative cost condition checks whether an opponent cast three or more spells this turn, not whether those spells have resolved.

10/1/2009 : If a spell is exiled, it's removed from the stack and thus will not resolve. The spell isn't countered; it just no longer exists. This works on spells that can't be countered, such as Terra Stomper.

 
 

Comments on Mindbreak Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mindbreak Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.