Mind Extraction | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Mind Extraction is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Mind Extraction
Target player reveals his or her hand and discards all cards of each of the sacrificed creature's colors.
Official Rulings for Mind Extraction
10/4/2004 : If you sacrifice a multicolored creature, all cards that share at least one color with the creature are discarded.
4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.