Mind Bend | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Mind Bend is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Mind Bend
—Ixidor, reality sculptor
Official Rulings for Mind Bend
10/4/2004 : Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all.
10/4/2004 : It can't change a word to the same word. It must be a different word.
10/4/2004 : It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent.
10/4/2004 : You choose the words to change on resolution.
10/4/2004 : You can't change proper nouns (i.e. card names) such as "Island Fish Jasconius".
10/4/2004 : It can be used to change a land's type from one basic land type to another. For example, Forest can be changed to Island so it produces blue mana. It doesn't change the name of any permanent.