SHARE
URL:
Link

Minamo | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Minamo is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Minamo is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Minamo

Card Name:
Minamo
Casting Cost:
Type:
Plane — Kamigawa

Card Text:
Whenever a player casts a spell, that player may draw a card.
Whenever you roll [chaos], each player may return a blue card from his or her graveyard to his or her hand.

Official Rulings for Minamo

10/1/2009 : A plane card is treated as if its text box included "When you roll , put this card on the bottom of its owner's planar deck face down, then move the top card of your planar deck off that planar deck and turn it face up." This is called the "planeswalking ability."

10/1/2009 : A face-up plane card that's turned face down becomes a new object with no relation to its previous existence. In particular, it loses all counters it may have had.

10/1/2009 : The controller of a face-up plane card is the player designated as the "planar controller." Normally, the planar controller is whoever the active player is. However, if the current planar controller would leave the game, instead the next player in turn order that wouldn't leave the game becomes the planar controller, then the old planar controller leaves the game. The new planar controller retains that designation until he or she leaves the game or a different player becomes the active player, whichever comes first.

10/1/2009 : If an ability of a plane refers to "you," it's referring to whoever the plane's controller is at the time, not to the player that started the game with that plane card in his or her deck. Many abilities of plane cards affect all players, while many others affect only the planar controller, so read each ability carefully.

10/1/2009 : Minamo's first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.

10/1/2009 : The ability doesn't target the cards it will return, so they're not chosen until resolution. As the ability resolves, first the active player may choose a blue card in his or her graveyard, then each other player in turn order does the same, then all cards chosen this way are returned to their owners' hands. Once a card is chosen, it's too late for players to respond.

 
 

Comments on Minamo

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Minamo. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.