SHARE
URL:
Link

Mighty Emergence | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mighty Emergence is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mighty Emergence is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mighty Emergence

Card Name:
Mighty Emergence
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature with power 5 or greater enters the battlefield under your control, you may put two +1/+1 counters on it.

Flavor Text:
Why settle for mere enormity?

Official Rulings for Mighty Emergence

10/1/2008 : The ability checks that creature's power only once: when that creature enters the battlefield. The trigger checks a creature's initial power upon being put on the battlefield, so it will take into account counters that it enters the battlefield with and static abilities that may give it a continuous power boost once it's on the battlefield (such as the one on Glorious Anthem). After the creature is already on the battlefield, boosting its power with a spell (such as Giant Growth), activated ability, or triggered ability won't allow this ability to trigger; it's too late by then. Once the ability triggers, it will resolve no matter what the creature's power may become while the ability is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Mighty Emergence

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mighty Emergence. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.