SHARE
URL:
Link

Metamorphosis | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Metamorphosis is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Metamorphosis is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Metamorphosis

Card Name:
Metamorphosis
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Metamorphosis, sacrifice a creature.
Add X mana of any one color to your mana pool, where X is one plus the sacrificed creature's converted mana cost. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells.

Official Rulings for Metamorphosis

10/4/2004 : This mana may be used on additional costs to cast the spell, such as Kicker.

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Metamorphosis

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Metamorphosis. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.