SHARE
URL:
Link

Mesmeric Orb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mesmeric Orb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mesmeric Orb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mesmeric Orb

Card Name:
Mesmeric Orb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever a permanent becomes untapped, that permanent's controller puts the top card of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Flavor Text:
A step in one direction is two steps away from another.

Official Rulings for Mesmeric Orb

12/1/2004 : It triggers for each permanent that untaps, so if ten permanents you control untap, Mesmeric Orb's effect puts the top ten cards of your library into your graveyard.

12/1/2004 : Mesmeric Orb triggers once for each permanent that untaps, so the cards are put into your graveyard one at a time.

4/15/2013 : If permanents become untapped during the untap step, Mesmeric Orb's ability will trigger that many times. However, since no player gets priority during the untap step, those abilities wait to be put on the stack until the upkeep starts. At that time, all the "beginning of upkeep" triggers will also trigger. Those abililties and Mesmeric Orb's triggers can be put on the stack in any order.

 
 

Comments on Mesmeric Orb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mesmeric Orb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.