Merseine | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Merseine is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Merseine
Merseine enters the battlefield with three net counters on it.
Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step if Merseine has a net counter on it.
Pay enchanted creature's mana cost: Remove a net counter from Merseine. Any player may activate this ability, but only if he or she controls the enchanted creature.
Official Rulings for Merseine
10/4/2004 : The cost that needs to be paid includes colored mana requirements.