SHARE
URL:
Link

Merieke Ri Berit | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Merieke Ri Berit is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Merieke Ri Berit is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Merieke Ri Berit

Card Name:
Merieke Ri Berit
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human

Card Text:
Merieke Ri Berit doesn't untap during your untap step.
: Gain control of target creature for as long as you control Merieke Ri Berit. When Merieke Ri Berit leaves the battlefield or becomes untapped, destroy that creature. It can't be regenerated.

Official Rulings for Merieke Ri Berit

9/25/2006 : If Merieke becomes untapped, its "destroy" ability will trigger, but you won't lose control of the creature you took before it's destroyed.

9/25/2006 : If another player takes control of Merieke, you will immediately lose control of the creature you took, but Merieke's "destroy" ability won't trigger. The affected creature will go back under the control of the appropriate player.

9/25/2006 : If Merieke leaves the battlefield, you will immediately lose control of the creature you took and Merieke's "destroy" ability will trigger. The affected creature will go back under the control of the appropriate player, then it will be destroyed.

 
 

Comments on Merieke Ri Berit

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Merieke Ri Berit. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: DaMarcus

Date: March 24, 2014

Comment:

once i gain control of another creature.. can i sacrifice it like for Altars reap? Thanks!

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: March 24, 2014

Comment:

Yes, once you gain control of a creature with Merieke Ri Berit's ability, you may treat it like any other creature you control which means you could definitely sacrifice it as part of Altar's Reap's cost.