SHARE
URL:
Link

Mental Misstep | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mental Misstep is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mental Misstep is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
10

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mental Misstep

Card Name:
Mental Misstep
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
Counter target spell with converted mana cost 1.

Flavor Text:
"Your first mistake was thinking I would let you live long enough to make a second."
—Sarnvax, Gitaxian sective

Official Rulings for Mental Misstep

6/1/2011 : A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.

6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.

6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.

6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.

6/1/2011 : If a spell has in its mana cost, X is considered to be the value chosen for it while that spell is on the stack.

6/1/2011 : Each Phyrexian mana symbol in a spell's mana cost contributes 1 to that spell's converted mana cost. For example, Mental Misstep's converted mana cost is 1, regardless of how its cost was paid.

 
 

Comments on Mental Misstep

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mental Misstep. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.