SHARE
URL:
Link

Memory Plunder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Memory Plunder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Memory Plunder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Memory Plunder

Card Name:
Memory Plunder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
You may cast target instant or sorcery card from an opponent's graveyard without paying its mana cost.

Flavor Text:
"Vengeance is the echo of the victim's own crime."
—Grensch, merrow cutthroat

Official Rulings for Memory Plunder

5/1/2008 : If you want to cast the card, you cast it as part of the resolution of Memory Plunder. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored if it's a sorcery. Other casting restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only during combat").

5/1/2008 : If you are unable to cast the card (there are no legal targets for the spell, for example), nothing happens when Memory Plunder resolves, and the card remains in its owner's graveyard.

5/1/2008 : If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs (such as conspire), you may pay those.

 
 

Comments on Memory Plunder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Memory Plunder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.