SHARE
URL:
Link

Memory Lapse | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Memory Lapse is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Memory Lapse is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.25
1

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Memory Lapse

Card Name:
Memory Lapse
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.

Flavor Text:
"Eri phar phesta . . . um, phistor . . . er, phistara . . ."

Official Rulings for Memory Lapse

10/4/2004 : The card does not go to the graveyard before being put on the library.

10/4/2004 : This card has a self replacement. This means that it replaces going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If Flashback is applied, however, Flashback will change the destination.

10/4/2004 : If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can't be countered), then it does not go to its owner's library.

 
 

Comments on Memory Lapse

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Memory Lapse. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.