Melira, Sylvok Outcast | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Melira, Sylvok Outcast is Legal in


Sets Melira, Sylvok Outcast is in




Official Oracle Text for Melira, Sylvok Outcast

Card Name:
Melira, Sylvok Outcast
Casting Cost:
Legendary Creature — Human Scout

Card Text:
You can't get poison counters.
Creatures you control can't have -1/-1 counters placed on them.
Creatures your opponents control lose infect.

Flavor Text:
Once a pariah, now Mirrodin's greatest hope.

Official Rulings for Melira, Sylvok Outcast

6/1/2011 : Melira doesn't remove any poison counters you already have or any -1/-1 counters already on creatures you control.

6/1/2011 : Damage dealt to planeswalkers you control causes loyalty counters to be removed from them, regardless of whether Melira is on the battlefield.

6/1/2011 : If a creature with infect enters the battlefield under an opponent's control after Melira enters the battlefield, that creature loses infect.

6/1/2011 : It's possible for a creature an opponent controls to gain infect after Melira enters the battlefield. For example, your opponent could cast Glistening Oil on a creature, and then Melira's ability and Glistening Oil's ability would be applied in timestamp order, with the most recent effect winning. The damage dealt to you by such a creature won't result in you losing life (because the creature has infect) or in you getting poison counters (because Melira stops them). Similarly, damage dealt to a creature you control by such a creature won't result in damage being marked on the creature or in -1/-1 counters. However, abilities that check whether damage was dealt (such as lifelink or Whispering Specter's triggered ability) will still see that damage.


Comments on Melira, Sylvok Outcast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Melira, Sylvok Outcast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.