SHARE
URL:
Link

Meglonoth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Meglonoth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Meglonoth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Meglonoth

Card Name:
Meglonoth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Vigilance, trample
Whenever Meglonoth blocks a creature, Meglonoth deals damage to that creature's controller equal to Meglonoth's power.

Flavor Text:
When the shards merged, Mayael found herself the general of Naya's mightiest army.

Official Rulings for Meglonoth

2/1/2009 : You don't check Meglonoth's power until its triggered ability resolves.

2/1/2009 : If Meglonoth leaves the battlefield after its ability triggers but before it resolves, the amount of damage it deals is equal to its power as it last existed on the battlefield.

2/1/2009 : If Meglonoth somehow blocks more than one creature, its ability will trigger once for each creature it blocks.

 
 

Comments on Meglonoth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Meglonoth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.