SHARE
URL:
Link

Maze's End | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Maze's End is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Maze's End is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Maze's End

Card Name:
Maze's End
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Maze's End enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add to your mana pool.
, , Return Maze's End to its owner's hand: Search your library for a Gate card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library. If you control ten or more Gates with different names, you win the game.

Official Rulings for Maze's End

4/15/2013 : Returning Maze's End to its owner's hand is part of the cost to activate its last ability. Once that ability is announced, players can't respond to it until after you've paid its activation cost and returned Maze's End to hand.

4/15/2013 : When the last ability of Maze's End resolves, you'll search for a Gate and put it onto the battlefield before checking to see if you win the game. This check will happen even if you don't put a Gate onto the battlefield this way. This check will happen only as the ability resolves, not at other times.

4/15/2013 : Putting a Gate onto the battlefield with Maze's End doesn't count as the one land you can play during your turn. If it's your turn, you can play Maze's End or a different land card from your hand after its ability has resolved.

4/15/2013 : Controlling multiple Gates with the same name has no effect on your ability to win the game with Maze's End. The excess Gates are simply ignored.

 
 

Comments on Maze's End

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Maze's End. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.