Master of Waves | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Master of Waves is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Master of Waves
Elemental creatures you control get +1/+1.
When Master of Waves enters the battlefield, put a number of 1/0 blue Elemental creature tokens onto the battlefield equal to your devotion to blue. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to blue.)
Official Rulings for Master of Waves
9/15/2013 : Barring other effects, the Elemental tokens will enter the battlefield as 2/1 creatures.
9/15/2013 : If Master of Waves leaves the battlefield, and nothing else is raising the toughness of the Elemental tokens above 0, the Elemental tokens will die and subsequently cease to exist.
9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.