SHARE
URL:
Link

Master Transmuter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Master Transmuter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Master Transmuter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

7.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Master Transmuter

Card Name:
Master Transmuter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Human Artificer

Card Text:
, , Return an artifact you control to its owner's hand: You may put an artifact card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
"Wasted potential surrounds us. Lend me that bauble, and let me see what it can be made to be."

Official Rulings for Master Transmuter

2/1/2009 : Returning an artifact you control to its owner's hand is part of the cost of Master Transmuter's activated ability. Paying a cost can't be responded to (with Naturalize, for example).

2/1/2009 : Since Master Transmuter is an artifact, you may return Master Transmuter itself to your hand. If you do, the rest of the ability will still work normally.

2/1/2009 : The artifact card you put onto the battlefield when the ability resolves may be the same card that you returned to your hand when you paid the cost. If so, it returns to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence.

 
 

Comments on Master Transmuter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Master Transmuter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.