SHARE
URL:
Link

Master Thief | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Master Thief is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Master Thief is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
18

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Master Thief

Card Name:
Master Thief
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Rogue

Card Text:
When Master Thief enters the battlefield, gain control of target artifact for as long as you control Master Thief.

Flavor Text:
Possession is ten-tenths of the law.

Official Rulings for Master Thief

9/22/2011 : If Master Thief leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, and its control-change effect ends.

9/22/2011 : If Master Thief ceases to be under your control before its ability resolves, you won't gain control of the targeted artifact at all.

9/22/2011 : If another player gains control of Master Thief, its control-change effect ends. Regaining control of Master Thief won't cause you to regain control of the artifact.

 
 

Comments on Master Thief

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Master Thief. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.