SHARE
URL:
Link

Mass Mutiny | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mass Mutiny is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mass Mutiny is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mass Mutiny

Card Name:
Mass Mutiny
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
For each opponent, gain control of up to one target creature that player controls until end of turn. Untap those creatures. They gain haste until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"What say you, my most trusted advisors? . . . Advisors?"—Edra, merfolk sovereign

Official Rulings for Mass Mutiny

6/1/2012 : The phrase "up to one" was inadvertently omitted from Mass Mutiny's rules text. The card has received errata to correct this.

6/1/2012 : You can cast Mass Mutiny even if an opponent doesn't control any creatures. You simply won't choose a target for that opponent.

6/1/2012 : Mass Mutiny can target untapped creatures.

6/1/2012 : Gaining control of a creature doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. However, if you gain control of a creature enchanted by an Aura with totem armor and that creature would be destroyed that turn, instead the Aura will be destroyed and the creature will survive.

 
 

Comments on Mass Mutiny

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mass Mutiny. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.