SHARE
URL:
Link

Martyr's Bond | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Martyr's Bond is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Martyr's Bond is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Martyr's Bond

Card Name:
Martyr's Bond
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever Martyr's Bond or another nonland permanent you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices a permanent that shares a card type with it.

Flavor Text:
"Our lives are connected by divine law. The truth of this will be made evident in time."
—Zedruu the Greathearted

Official Rulings for Martyr's Bond

9/22/2011 : If Martyr's Bond and other nonland permanents are put into the graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, Martyr's Bond will trigger for itself and each of those other nonland permanents.

9/22/2011 : Each opponent must sacrifice only one permanent for each trigger, even if the nonland permanent you controlled that went to the graveyard had multiple types. For example, if an artifact creature you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices exactly one artifact or creature, and that permanent doesn't need to be an artifact creature.

 
 

Comments on Martyr's Bond

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Martyr's Bond. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.