SHARE
URL:
Link

Martyrdom | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Martyrdom is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Martyrdom is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

0.25
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Martyrdom

Card Name:
Martyrdom
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Until end of turn, target creature you control gains ": The next 1 damage that would be dealt to target creature or player this turn is dealt to this creature instead." Only you may activate this ability.

Flavor Text:
"The only true immortality is in dying for a cause."
—Halvor Arensson, Kjeldoran Priest

Official Rulings for Martyrdom

10/4/2004 : If the target stops being a creature, you can't redirect damage to it until/unless it becomes a creature again.

10/4/2004 : If the target creature is not still on the battlefield when the damage is to be redirected, the damage stays where it is.

10/4/2004 : Can be used to redirect damage from that creature to itself. This has no particularly useful effect.

 
 

Comments on Martyrdom

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Martyrdom. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.