SHARE
URL:
Link

Martyr of Frost | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Martyr of Frost is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Martyr of Frost is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Martyr of Frost

Card Name:
Martyr of Frost
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
, Reveal X blue cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Frost: Counter target spell unless its controller pays .

Flavor Text:
"Do not call the Balduvians barbaric. Their magic is as potent as it is primal."
—Zur the Enchanter

Official Rulings for Martyr of Frost

7/15/2006 : Each card that's revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack.

7/15/2006 : A card that's already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost.

7/15/2006 : If one of the cards that's revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner's hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected.

 
 

Comments on Martyr of Frost

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Martyr of Frost. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.