SHARE
URL:
Link

Martyr of Ashes | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Martyr of Ashes is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Martyr of Ashes is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Martyr of Ashes

Card Name:
Martyr of Ashes
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Shaman

Card Text:
, Reveal X red cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Ashes: Martyr of Ashes deals X damage to each creature without flying.

Flavor Text:
She turns ash into flame and burns enemies to ash.

Official Rulings for Martyr of Ashes

7/15/2006 : Each card that's revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack.

7/15/2006 : A card that's already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost.

7/15/2006 : If one of the cards that's revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner's hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected.

 
 

Comments on Martyr of Ashes

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Martyr of Ashes. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.