Martial Coup | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Martial Coup is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Martial Coup
Official Rulings for Martial Coup
2/1/2009 : You do what the spell says in order. If X is 5 or more, you'll put the Soldier tokens onto the battlefield, then you'll destroy all other creatures.
2/1/2009 : No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time the Soldier tokens are put onto the battlefield and the time all other creatures are destroyed. For example, you can't sacrifice one of those Soldier tokens to regenerate a Skeletal Kathari.