Marshmist Titan | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Marshmist Titan is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Marshmist Titan
Official Rulings for Marshmist Titan
9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
2/1/2014 : Your devotion to black is calculated when you determine Marshmist Titan’s total cost, and that cost is locked in before any costs are paid. For example, if you control a creature with black mana symbols in its mana cost that can be sacrificed for mana, those mana symbols will count toward your devotion to black. You can then sacrifice that creature for mana to pay the reduced total cost.
2/1/2014 : If your devotion to black is greater than six, Marshmist Titan will cost to cast. The colored mana requirement isn’t reduced.