SHARE
URL:
Link

Manaweft Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Manaweft Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Manaweft Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Manaweft Sliver

Card Name:
Manaweft Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
Sliver creatures you control have ": Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."

Flavor Text:
"I see in their interconnectedness a strange embodiment of the natural order."—Dionus, elvish archdruid

Official Rulings for Manaweft Sliver

7/1/2013 : If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

 
 

Comments on Manaweft Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Manaweft Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Whysocereal

Date: July 02, 2013

Comment:

Better version of Gemhide Sliver

Author: ogbobcat

Date: July 09, 2013

Comment:

why isn't it in the constructed deck in the plains walkers game

is it is the sealed pool

Author: ogbobcat

Date: July 09, 2013

Comment:

wate dose this ablity stack, if so then turn three play hates sliver tap both to get another manaweft sliver tap it for 2 mana to put down a 3rd or manaweft or predictor sliver. next ture you can play an 11 drop creature.

Again why isn't it in the constructed online game deck?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: July 22, 2013

Comment:

Short answer: No, his ability does not stack.

Long Answer: He will grant every sliver (including himself) that ability. If you have two of them, every sliver already has that ability so a second instance of it will do nothing. Even if it did, you'd still only be able to tap each instance of the ability on any given sliver only once.

Author: person

Date: July 25, 2013

Comment:

totally awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author: Boondockjedi

Date: August 08, 2013

Comment:

But the ruling was that all sliver abilitys do stack except for first strike, flying, double strike, and haste because those abilitys can't be stacked. All stackable abilitys stack.

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: August 08, 2013

Comment:

True, it technically does stack but it provides no additional benefit. If a creature has 3 instances of "T: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool" you can still only tap the creature for one of those abilities.

Author: Boondockjedi

Date: August 08, 2013

Comment:

But it's triggering the same ability. It's not two instances. It would be tap to add two mana. Just like the thorn caster sliver. When you have two each monster would do two damage. So each monster would do two mana.

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: August 08, 2013

Comment:

Thorncaster Sliver works because its creating two instances of a triggered ability. Both of those abilities can trigger at the same time. Manaweft's ability must be activated by tapping the creature. Since you can only tap a creature for one ability, you can only use one instance of the mana ability. Having 2 Manaweft slivers in play does not give them each an ability that says "T: Add two mana of any color to your mana pool." It gives them two abilities which each read "T: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool" of which you can only activate 1 at a time.

Author: Rawdeal83

Date: April 26, 2014

Comment:

Quick question in all.....does gemhide and manaweft sliver stack?
If you have on the field for example:
Gemhide
Manaweft
Muscle sliver
Does this equal to 6 mana?

Author: rawdeal83

Date: April 27, 2014

Comment:

Thanks!