SHARE
URL:
Link

Manaplasm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Manaplasm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Manaplasm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Manaplasm

Card Name:
Manaplasm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Ooze

Card Text:
Whenever you cast a spell, Manaplasm gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is that spell's converted mana cost.

Flavor Text:
Urak froze when he heard it. That was his first mistake. He turned and cast a dramatic ward spell. That was his last.

Official Rulings for Manaplasm

10/1/2008 : Converted mana cost takes into account only the mana symbols printed in the upper right corner of the card. Manaplasm doesn't care about additional costs, alternative costs, cost-reduction effects, or what you actually paid to cast the spell.

10/1/2008 : While a spell with in its cost is on the stack, its converted mana cost takes the chosen value of X into account. For example, if you cast Blaze (a spell with the mana cost ) and choose a value of 5 for that X, then your Manaplasm will get +6/+6 until end of turn.

 
 

Comments on Manaplasm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Manaplasm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.