SHARE
URL:
Link

Manaforce Mace | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Manaforce Mace is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Manaforce Mace is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Manaforce Mace

Card Name:
Manaforce Mace
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Domain — Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each basic land type among lands you control.
Equip

Flavor Text:
As the shards merged, relics once thought mundane regained forgotten powers.

Official Rulings for Manaforce Mace

2/1/2009 : To determine the number of basic land types among lands you control, look at the lands you have on the battlefield and ask yourself whether the subtypes Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest appear within that group. The number of times you say yes (topping out at five) tells you how powerful your domain abilities will be.

2/1/2009 : How many lands you control of a particular basic land type is irrelevant to a domain ability, as long as that number is greater than zero. As far as domain is concerned, ten Forests is the same as one Forest.

2/1/2009 : A number of nonbasic lands have basic land types. Domain abilities don't count the number of lands you control -- they count the number of basic land types among lands you control, even if that means checking the same land twice. For example, if you control a Tundra, an Overgrown Tomb, and a Madblind Mountain, you'll have a Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest among the lands you control. Your domain abilities will be maxed out.

 
 

Comments on Manaforce Mace

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Manaforce Mace. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.