SHARE
URL:
Link

Manabarbs | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Manabarbs is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Manabarbs is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

0.75
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

1.25
1

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Manabarbs

Card Name:
Manabarbs
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a player taps a land for mana, Manabarbs deals 1 damage to that player.

Flavor Text:
"I don't know why people say a double-edged sword is bad. It's a sword. With two edges."
—Kamahl, pit fighter

Official Rulings for Manabarbs

10/4/2004 : This card has a triggered ability that causes a separate effect for 1 point of damage each time a land is tapped for mana.

10/1/2009 : This ability is not a mana ability. It goes on the stack and can be responded to.

10/1/2009 : The ability will trigger each time a land is tapped for mana. Each ability is separate.

10/1/2009 : If any lands are tapped for mana while a player is casting a spell or activating an ability, Manabarbs's ability will trigger that many times and wait. When the player finishes casting that spell or activating that ability, it's put on the stack, then Manabarbs's triggered abilities are put on the stack on top of it. The Manabarbs abilities will resolve first.

10/1/2009 : On the other hand, a player can tap lands for mana, let the Manabarbs triggered abilities be put on the stack, and then respond to those abilities by casting an instant or activating an ability using that mana. In that case, the spell or ability will resolve first.

 
 

Comments on Manabarbs

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Manabarbs. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.