SHARE
URL:
Link

Mana Vortex | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mana Vortex is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mana Vortex is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mana Vortex

Card Name:
Mana Vortex
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When you cast Mana Vortex, counter it unless you sacrifice a land.
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player sacrifices a land.
When there are no lands on the battlefield, sacrifice Mana Vortex.

Official Rulings for Mana Vortex

10/1/2009 : When you cast Mana Vortex, its first ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of the Mana Vortex spell. The triggered ability resolves first. When it resolves, you either sacrifice a land or you counter Mana Vortex.

10/1/2009 : Mana Vortex's third ability is a "state trigger." Once a state trigger triggers, it won't trigger again as long as the ability is on the stack. If the ability is countered and the trigger condition is still true, it will immediately trigger again.

 
 

Comments on Mana Vortex

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mana Vortex. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.