SHARE
URL:
Link

Mana Short | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mana Short is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mana Short is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.50
0

0.00
0

1.95
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mana Short

Card Name:
Mana Short
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Tap all lands target player controls and empty his or her mana pool.

Flavor Text:
"Remove their power, and their will to fight will follow."
—Tolarian wizard

Official Rulings for Mana Short

10/4/2004 : Since this is an instant, your opponent may use instants in response to the casting of this spell. Note that such spells and abilities will be resolved before the mana pool is emptied by the Mana Short. This makes it useless as a countermeasure for spells. To use it effectively, you need to use it during Upkeep and even then it will not prevent the use of instant spells and abilities.

10/4/2004 : If you play Mana Short in response to a spell, it will have no effect on that spell since the mana has already been paid.

10/4/2004 : It even taps lands that do not produce mana.

 
 

Comments on Mana Short

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mana Short. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.