SHARE
URL:
Link

Mana Flare | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mana Flare is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mana Flare is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mana Flare

Card Name:
Mana Flare
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a player taps a land for mana, that player adds one mana to his or her mana pool of any type that land produced.

Official Rulings for Mana Flare

10/4/2004 : If the land produces more than one color of mana at a single time, its controller chooses which of those types is produced by Mana Flare's ability.

10/4/2004 : The types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless.

10/4/2004 : When used with lands that can produce multiple colors, Mana Flare produces one additional mana of the same color that was produced. It can't give a mana of a color that wasn't produced.

10/4/2004 : Only produces extra mana when land is tapped for mana, not when tapped by some other effect.

10/4/2004 : Mana Flare adds one of whatever color the land produces after applying any land type or color changing effects.

10/4/2004 : This is a triggered mana ability.

9/16/2007 : Does not copy any restrictions on the mana, such as with Mishra's Workshop or Pillar of the Paruns.

9/16/2007 : Produces only one additional mana, regardless of how much was produced by tapping the land.

 
 

Comments on Mana Flare

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mana Flare. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.