SHARE
URL:
Link

Mana Chains | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mana Chains is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mana Chains is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mana Chains

Card Name:
Mana Chains
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature has "Cumulative upkeep ." (At the beginning of its controller's upkeep, that player puts an age counter on it, then sacrifices it unless he or she pays its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
"The Lord of the Wastes must be destroyed; I am bound to this destiny by the chains of fate. If only Gerrard would see his part."
—Sisay, journal

Official Rulings for Mana Chains

4/15/2013 : If a permanent has multiple instances of cumulative upkeep, each triggers separately. However, the age counters are not connected to any particular ability; each cumulative upkeep ability will count the total number of age counters on the permanent at the time that ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Mana Chains

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mana Chains. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.