Malignant Growth | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Malignant Growth is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Malignant Growth
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a growth counter on Malignant Growth.
At the beginning of each opponent's draw step, that player draws an additional card for each growth counter on Malignant Growth, then Malignant Growth deals damage to the player equal to the number of cards he or she drew this way.
Official Rulings for Malignant Growth
4/15/2013 : The triggered ability is put onto the stack after you have already drawn your card for the turn.