SHARE
URL:
Link

Magus of the Unseen | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magus of the Unseen is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magus of the Unseen is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magus of the Unseen

Card Name:
Magus of the Unseen
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
, : Untap target artifact an opponent controls and gain control of it until end of turn. It gains haste until end of turn. When you lose control of the artifact, tap it.

Official Rulings for Magus of the Unseen

10/4/2004 : You may target an untapped artifact with this ability.

10/4/2004 : The artifact taps after returning to the opponent (if it is not already tapped), so any abilities triggered off it tapping happen at that time.

10/1/2008 : You tap the artifact when you lose control of it for any reason -- because Magus of the Unseen's effect ends, or because a spell or ability causes another player to gain control of it.

10/1/2008 : The artifact will gain haste whether or not it's a creature. Of course, if it's not a creature, haste will have no particular effect.

 
 

Comments on Magus of the Unseen

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magus of the Unseen. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.