SHARE
URL:
Link

Magus of the Mirror | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magus of the Mirror is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magus of the Mirror is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magus of the Mirror

Card Name:
Magus of the Mirror
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
, Sacrifice Magus of the Mirror: Exchange life totals with target opponent. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Flavor Text:
"Behold The image of the enemy and all that she has. Trust your envy, and take it."

Official Rulings for Magus of the Mirror

9/25/2006 : When the life totals are exchanged, each player gains or loses the amount of life necessary to equal the other player's previous life total. For example, if player A has 5 life and player B has 3 life before the exchange, player A will lose 2 life and player B will gain 2 life. Replacement effects may modify these gains and losses, and triggered abilities may trigger on them.

1/1/2011 : If an effect says that a player can't lose life, that player can't exchange life totals with a player who has a lower life total; in that case, the exchange won't happen.

 
 

Comments on Magus of the Mirror

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magus of the Mirror. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.