SHARE
URL:
Link

Magus of the Future | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magus of the Future is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magus of the Future is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magus of the Future

Card Name:
Magus of the Future
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may play the top card of your library.

Flavor Text:
Those gifted with the sight have one eye in the present and the other in the future.

Official Rulings for Magus of the Future

5/1/2007 : The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

5/1/2007 : If the top card of your library is a land, you can play it if you could play a land.

5/1/2007 : If the top card of your library has morph, you can cast that card face down for . However, all players will have seen which card it is before the spell is cast.

5/1/2007 : As soon as you finish playing the card on top of your library, reveal the next card in your library.

5/1/2007 : If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.

 
 

Comments on Magus of the Future

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magus of the Future. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.