SHARE
URL:
Link

Magus of the Arena | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magus of the Arena is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magus of the Arena is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magus of the Arena

Card Name:
Magus of the Arena
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
, : Tap target creature you control and target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls. Those creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Flavor Text:
The magus still hears the roar of the crowds. They're gone, but the will to compete remains.

Official Rulings for Magus of the Arena

2/1/2007 : If either target leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability taps the remaining target, but no damage is dealt. If both targets leave the battlefield, the ability is countered.

2/1/2007 : Magus of the Arena's controller always chooses his or her creature first.

2/1/2007 : If an effect changes the targets of this ability, the second target can be changed to any creature the chosen opponent controls. The choice of opponent can't be changed.

2/1/2007 : Tapped creatures can be targeted. Tapping them again will do nothing, but they'll still deal damage.

 
 

Comments on Magus of the Arena

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magus of the Arena. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.