SHARE
URL:
Link

Magosi, the Waterveil | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magosi, the Waterveil is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magosi, the Waterveil is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
7

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magosi, the Waterveil

Card Name:
Magosi, the Waterveil
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Magosi, the Waterveil enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add to your mana pool.
, : Put an eon counter on Magosi, the Waterveil. Skip your next turn.
, Remove an eon counter from Magosi, the Waterveil and return it to its owner's hand: Take an extra turn after this one.

Official Rulings for Magosi, the Waterveil

10/1/2009 : As Magosi's third ability resolves, you'll skip your next turn even if you don't put an eon counter on Magosi (because it's left the battlefield by then, perhaps).

10/1/2009 : You can activate Magosi's fourth ability only if it has an eon counter on it.

10/1/2009 : You return Magosi to its owner's hand as part of the cost to activate its fourth ability. If Magosi has more than one eon counter on it, you can't activate the ability, untap it, then activate it again.

10/1/2009 : If you somehow activate Magosi's third and fourth abilities during the same turn, the effects will cancel each other out. The turn you skip is the next one you would take, which is the turn created by Magosi's fourth ability. It doesn't matter in which order the abilities resolved.

10/1/2009 : If you take an extra turn in a Two-Headed Giant game, you entire team takes the extra turn.

 
 

Comments on Magosi, the Waterveil

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magosi, the Waterveil. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.