SHARE
URL:
Link

Magmaw | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magmaw is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magmaw is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
16

Foil Magmaw

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magmaw

Card Name:
Magmaw
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
, Sacrifice a nonland permanent: Magmaw deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
"The purpose of existence is simple: everything is fuel for the magmaw."
—Jaji, magmaw worshipper

Official Rulings for Magmaw

6/15/2010 : You may sacrifice Magmaw to pay its own activation cost. If you do, Magmaw will still deal 1 damage to the targeted creature or player (unless, for some reason, you targeted Magmaw itself, in which case the ability will be countered for having no legal targets).

 
 

Comments on Magmaw

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magmaw. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.