SHARE
URL:
Link

Magmatic Core | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magmatic Core is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magmatic Core is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magmatic Core

Card Name:
Magmatic Core
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
At the beginning of your end step, Magmatic Core deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures, where X is the number of age counters on it.

Official Rulings for Magmatic Core

7/15/2006 : The damage is divided when Magmatic Core's ability triggers. Increasing or decreasing the number of age counters on Magmatic Core after the ability triggers but before it resolves has no effect on the amount of damage that's dealt.

7/15/2006 : If Magmatic Core has no age counters on it, the only number of targets the ability can have is zero.

7/15/2006 : If Magmatic Core has at least one age counter on it, the number of targets must be at least one and at most X. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage.

7/15/2006 : Magmatic Core's effect is mandatory. At the end of your turn, if the only creatures on the battlefield are yours, you must have Magmatic Core deal damage to at least one of them.

 
 

Comments on Magmatic Core

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magmatic Core. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.