SHARE
URL:
Link

Magister Sphinx | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magister Sphinx is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magister Sphinx is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magister Sphinx

Card Name:
Magister Sphinx
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Flying
When Magister Sphinx enters the battlefield, target player's life total becomes 10.

Flavor Text:
"These benighted worlds are thick with ignorance. I will educate them. They will listen, or they will die."

Official Rulings for Magister Sphinx

2/1/2009 : This ability is not optional.

2/1/2009 : For a player's life total to become 10, what actually happens is that the player gains or loses the appropriate amount of life. For example, if the targeted player's life total is 4 when this ability resolves, it will cause that player to gain 6 life; alternately, if the targeted player's life total is 17 when this ability resolves, it will cause that player to lose 7 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, this ability basically causes the team's life total to become 10, but only the targeted player is considered to have actually gained or lost life.

 
 

Comments on Magister Sphinx

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magister Sphinx. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.