SHARE
URL:
Link

Magebane Armor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Magebane Armor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Magebane Armor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Magebane Armor

Card Name:
Magebane Armor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +2/+4 and loses flying.
Prevent all noncombat damage that would be dealt to equipped creature.
Equip (: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Official Rulings for Magebane Armor

10/1/2009 : Magebane Armor can equip a creature that doesn't have flying. The "lose flying" effect just won't do anything in that case.

10/1/2009 : Magebane Armor causes the equipped creature to lose flying at the time it became equipped. Any ability that grants that creature flying that starts to work later (such as a Jump that resolves later, or a Levitation that comes under your control later) will work normally.

10/1/2009 : Combat damage is the damage that's dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures, even if it's redirected (by Harm's Way, perhaps). Noncombat damage is any other damage (generally, it's damage dealt as the result of a spell or ability).

 
 

Comments on Magebane Armor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Magebane Armor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.