SHARE
URL:
Link

Mage Slayer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Mage Slayer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Mage Slayer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Mage Slayer

Card Name:
Mage Slayer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Whenever equipped creature attacks, it deals damage equal to its power to defending player.
Equip

Flavor Text:
"When the wielder is strong enough, any sword will do."
—Kresh the Bloodbraided

Official Rulings for Mage Slayer

5/1/2009 : This ability triggers and resolves in the declare attackers step. The creature will still deal its combat damage as normal later on during the combat phase.

5/1/2009 : When the equipped creature attacks, the first ability will trigger. When that ability resolves, that creature will deal damage equal to its power to defending player, even if Mage Slayer has left the battlefield or is equipping a different creature by that time.

 
 

Comments on Mage Slayer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Mage Slayer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.