SHARE
URL:
Link

Maelstrom Wanderer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Maelstrom Wanderer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Maelstrom Wanderer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Maelstrom Wanderer

Card Name:
Maelstrom Wanderer
Casting Cost:
Type:

Card Text:
Creatures you control have haste.
Cascade, cascade (When you cast this spell, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card that costs less. You may cast it without paying its mana cost. Put the exiled cards on the bottom in a random order. Then do it again.)

Official Rulings for Maelstrom Wanderer

6/1/2012 : Maelstrom Wanderer gives itself haste.

6/1/2012 : Each instance of cascade triggers and resolves separately. The spell you cast due to the first cascade ability will go on the stack on top of the second cascade ability. That spell will resolve before you exile cards for the second cascade ability. Casting that spell may cause additional cascade abilities to trigger.

6/1/2012 : No matter what spell you cast with the first cascade trigger (or any cascade triggers that result from casting that spell), the second cascade trigger will look for a spell with converted mana cost less than Maelstrom Wanderer's converted mana cost of 8.

 
 

Comments on Maelstrom Wanderer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Maelstrom Wanderer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.