SHARE
URL:
Link

Maelstrom Pulse | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Maelstrom Pulse is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Maelstrom Pulse is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

12.95
0

14.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Maelstrom Pulse

Card Name:
Maelstrom Pulse
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target nonland permanent and all other permanents with the same name as that permanent.

Flavor Text:
During the collision of the shards, entire ways of life disappeared without a trace.

Official Rulings for Maelstrom Pulse

5/1/2009 : Maelstrom Pulse has only one target. If that permanent is an illegal target as Maelstrom Pulse tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Nothing will be destroyed.

5/1/2009 : The name of a creature token is the same as its creature types unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gives it a different name. For example, a 1/1 Soldier creature token is named “Soldier.”

5/1/2009 : A face-down creature has no name, so it doesn't have the same name as anything else.

7/1/2013 : If Maelstrom Pulse resolves but the targeted permanent isn't destroyed (perhaps because it regenerates or has indestructible), all other permanents with the same name as it will still be destroyed (unless they also have indestructible.

 
 

Comments on Maelstrom Pulse

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Maelstrom Pulse. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.