SHARE
URL:
Link

Maelstrom Archangel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Maelstrom Archangel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Maelstrom Archangel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

7.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Maelstrom Archangel

Card Name:
Maelstrom Archangel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Maelstrom Archangel deals combat damage to a player, you may cast a nonland card from your hand without paying its mana cost.

Flavor Text:
There is no world where angels fear to tread.

Official Rulings for Maelstrom Archangel

2/1/2009 : If you want to cast a card this way, you cast it as part of the resolution of Maelstrom Angel's triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other casting restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only before attackers are declared").

2/1/2009 : If you cast a card this way, you're casting it as a spell. It can be countered.

2/1/2009 : If you cast a card with X in its cost this way, X must be 0.

2/1/2009 : If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as conspire, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Goldmeadow Stalwart.

 
 

Comments on Maelstrom Archangel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Maelstrom Archangel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.