SHARE
URL:
Link

Lyzolda, the Blood Witch | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Lyzolda, the Blood Witch is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Lyzolda, the Blood Witch is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Lyzolda, the Blood Witch

Card Name:
Lyzolda, the Blood Witch
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Cleric

Card Text:
, Sacrifice a creature: Lyzolda, the Blood Witch deals 2 damage to target creature or player if the sacrificed creature was red. Draw a card if the sacrificed creature was black.

Flavor Text:
Sacrificial rites take place before an audience of cheering cultists, each begging to be the next on stage.

Official Rulings for Lyzolda, the Blood Witch

5/1/2006 : You can sacrifice any creature you control to pay for this ability. If the creature was neither red nor black, the ability has no effect.

5/1/2006 : You must choose a target for the ability, even if the creature you sacrifice isn't red. If the target becomes illegal before the ability resolves, the ability will be countered; you won't draw a card, even if the creature you sacrificed was black.

 
 

Comments on Lyzolda, the Blood Witch

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Lyzolda, the Blood Witch. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.